The Apostolic Church
Bethsaida Christian Center
Year of 2016

Please note that this program changes monthly
Motto for Year: “And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose” (Romans 8:28 KJV)
***
Bethsaida Christian Center Purpose: “Our purpose is to intentionally bring people of all nations to Christ and systematically shepherd their holistic development.”.

July  

July 16, Saturday

Movie Night: God’s Not Dead

July 17, Sunday

 

July 19-24, Tues - Sun

Occupy Bethsaida with  Josephine Bessman, Principal of Freetown Bible Colleges in Sierra Leone
Tuesday – Friday Mornings 10:30Noon – 1:00PM
Friday Night All-Night Prayers 11:30PM – 3:30AM
Sunday Climax 11:15AM – 1:30PM

July 22, Friday

All-night prayers from 11:30pm – 3:30am

July 23, Saturday

 

July 24, Sunday

Occupy Bethsaida Climax Prayer Service for 21 day fast
Baccalaureate Service

July 30, Saturday

Member Development Class from 10am – 2pm Part 1

July 30- August 3, Sat-Wed

The Apostolic Church Centenary Celebration UK

July 31, Sunday

Financial Health Presentation
July birthday celebrations

August  

Advance Announcement

Thursday – Sunday
2016 Breakthrough Prayerfest  –Prayer & Fasting Retreat at Pittsfield Crowne Plaza Hotel
Retreat led by Apostle Dr. Kwabena Akufo and other anointed pastors
Arrive on Thursday or Friday. 
Register with Mrs. Peggy Lomotey

August 6, Saturday

 

August 7, Sunday

Lord’s Supper

August 12, Friday

APOSA Launch

August 13, Saturday

Apostle Dr. Akufo’s Interdenominational Gala Soccer Games from 11:00AM – 4:00PM
Baby Dedication
APOSA Launch

August 14, Sunday

Baby Dedication for Evelyn Takyei

August 19-21, Fri-Sun

Area Women’s Movement Convention

August 20, Saturday

 

August 21, Sunday

Area Women’s Movement Convention

August 21, Sunday

Isaac Affum’s Wedding at The Church of Pentecost, CT.

August 26, Friday

All-night prayers from 11:30pm – 3:30am

August 27, Saturday

 

August 28, Sunday

Teen Movement Service
August birthday celebrations

September  

August 30-Sep 4, Tue-Sun

Revival Week

September 3, Saturday

Member Development Class from 10am – 2pm Part 2

September 4, Sunday

Lord’s Supper

September 5, Monday

Labor Day Holiday

September 9-11, Fri-Sun

Area Men’s Convention at Philadelphia

September 10, Saturday

 

September 11, Sunday

Tentative: Dance Ministry Day

September 17, Saturday

Member Development Class from 10am – 2pm Part 3
Kwame Ghansah’s late father’s funeral

September 18, Sunday

Baby dedication for Sam & Bridget Enti
Financial Health Presentation

September 24, Saturday

Reserved for Marriage Blessing

September 25, Sunday

 

September 30, Friday

All-night prayers from 11:30pm – 3:30am

October  

October 1, Saturday

Department Heads Meeting

October 2, Sunday

Overseer Kofi’s Appreciation Service

October 8, Saturday

Men’s Convention

October 9, Sunday

Memorial Service for the late father of Melody Quainoo

October 10, Monday

Columbus Day Holiday

October 15, Saturday

 

October 16, Sunday

Medical Wellness Presentation

October 22, Saturday

Worship War 7:00PM – 10:00PM

October 23, Sunday

 

October 28, Friday

All-night prayers from 11:30pm – 3:30am

October 29, Saturday

 

October 30, Sunday

 

November  

November 3-6, Thur-Sun

Thursday – Sunday
2016 Breakthrough Prayerfest  –Prayer & Fasting Retreat at Pittsfield Crowne Plaza Hotel
Retreat led by Apostle Dr. Kwabena Akufo and other anointed pastors
Arrive on Thursday or Friday. 

November 6, Sunday

2016 Breakthrough Prayerfest AKA Alton Bay
Daylight Saving Time Ends

November 8, Tuesday

Election Day

November 11, Friday

Veterans’ Day Holiday

November 12, Saturday

 

November 13, Sunday

Lord’s Supper

November 18, Friday

All-night prayers from 11:30pm – 3:30am

November 19, Saturday

APOSA Leadership Seminar and Retreat

November 20, Sunday

Appreciation Service for Apostle Dr. Akufo & family

November 24, Thursday

Thanksgiving Day Holiday

November 26, Saturday

Thanksgiving Service

November 27, Sunday

 

December  

December 3, Saturday

All Workers Meeting from 10:30am – 2pm

December 3, Saturday

 

December 4, Sunday

Lord’s Supper

December 10, Saturday

Worcester County Presbytery Meeting (2017 Church Workers Appointments)

December 11, Sunday

 

December 17, Saturday

 

December 18, Sunday

Celebrate Presbytery Day

December 23-25, Fri – Sun

Worcester County Christmas Convention

December 25, Sunday

Christmas Day

December 31, Saturday

Watch-Night service
Fund raising for Retired Pastors and Pastoral widows

 
| Home | About Us | Events | Leadership | Ministries | Photo Gallery | Contact |
All Rights Reserved, Bethsaida Christian Center of The Apostolic Church
Design by: Kente Media 1.703.596.2251
Make a donation HOME